Saturday, August 11, 2018 8:30 AM
Venue: Ben Avery Shooting Facility
4044 W Black Canyon Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086
*LATE REGISTRATION WITHIN 5 DAYS OF CLASS IS $110.
This traditional 8-hour Arizona CCW class includes 4 hours of classroom instruction and 4 hours of range time. If you DO NOT need range time (it is not required to obtain your permit), you can attend the classroom only portion, which starts at 1:00pm. Email Melodie@pdfaw.net if you want to attend the classroom portion ONLY (cost is $50). This class is for adult men and women. Simply add the class to your cart and pay right online! Snacks and water provided.
Class will include:
* Federal firearm law and reciprocity
* Safe storage and handling of a firearm in the home
* Arizona law relating to the use of non-lethal and lethal force
* Selecting and carrying your defensive pistol
* Brandishing and defensive display of your firearm
* How to create and practice a defensive mindset
*Class length: 4-5 hours
Age restrictions: 21+
Includes fingerprinting at no extra charge
Does not include $60 permit fee payable via certified funds to AZDPS. Permit is valid for 5 years from issue date.